top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedavidcarew19

Never take a proposition bet of any kind...

This is (as you may recognize) a point from the tao. However there is a funny story that I heard about this point, that I thought you might also like to hear. The story goes like this:

 

Once a long time ago, I met a guy on an airplane, who wanted to bet me that he could make the jack of clubs climb up out of a deck of cards, walk up my arm, and punch me in the eye. You know, I took that bet and I didn't mind so much paying it off, but I had a hell of a time explaining to my wife how I got that black eye!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

There are Three...

There are 3 Dave Carew's in my life: There is the one I try not to be, the one I wish I was, and the one that I actually am. Occasionally (always) I find it in my heart to wish that the one I am, was

HTML+JS for a Blackjack Basic Strategy Drill App

<html> <!-- Bstr-Ref-Drill-v7.html This one-page, self-contained BlackJack learning HTML with embeddedded JavaScript is copyright � David Carew, 2008. It is associated with the book authored by David

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page