top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedavidcarew19

Two Poems that I have Memorized

Updated: May 31, 2022


Hope is the thing with feathers That perches in the soul, And sings the tune without the words, And never stops at all,


And sweetest in the gale is heard; And sore must be the storm That could abash the little bird That kept so many warm.


I've heard it in the chillest land, And on the strangest sea; Yet, never, in extremity, It asked a crumb of me.


Emily Dickenson


 

Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening


Whose woods these are I think I know. His house is in the village though; He will not see me stopping here To watch his woods fill up with snow.


My little horse must think it queer To stop without a farmhouse near Between the woods and frozen lake The darkest evening of the year.


He gives his harness bells a shake To ask if there is some mistake. The only other sound's the sweep Of easy wind and downy flake.


The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.


Robert Frost

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

There are Three...

There are 3 Dave Carew's in my life: There is the one I try not to be, the one I wish I was, and the one that I actually am. Occasionally (always) I find it in my heart to wish that the one I am, was

HTML+JS for a Blackjack Basic Strategy Drill App

<html> <!-- Bstr-Ref-Drill-v7.html This one-page, self-contained BlackJack learning HTML with embeddedded JavaScript is copyright � David Carew, 2008. It is associated with the book authored by David

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page